Produced by two-time GRAMMY winner Bob Stander, SONGBOOK VOLUME 2 is Marla Lewis' second recording of original tunes that harken back to the Great American Songbook, drawing from smooth jazz, samba, cabaret, swing, and the blues.

Tracks include:

  •  “Enchantée,” written with Laura Baron, a sassy samba that reached Number One on the World Indie and Number Two on the Euro Indie Charts!
  • "Viens Chez Moi Ce Soir", a swing ballad that Eartha Kitt might have sung
  • "This is Only a Test", Be-bop!
  • Claudette's Song,” a bluesy ballad  that tells the story of an American hero
  • Jump at the Chance,” a flirty swing tune

The Amazing Players supporting Marla's vocals are:

  • Teddy Kumpel - guitar
  • Rob Jost - acoustic bass
  • Matt Miller - drums
  • Mike Ricchuiti - piano
  • Erik Lawrence - sax 
  • Adam Minkoff and Gabby Scherba - Background vocals